Permanently Deleting A Patient And Their Files
If for any reason you need to delete a patient file permanently, here is how you do it. Please note, this deletes only the patient file itself but not any historical appointments or invoices.
When viewing the patient file, click on the patient action menu which is the three horizontal dots.
From the drop-down select "Delete Patient Permanently". If you do not see it on the list, this will mean your user role does not have the permissions to do so. If that is the case, you will need to contact the owner of the account.
Once you are happy, click the OK button. The patient is now permanently deleted.
Please bear in mind this is not reversible, so please ensure this is something you definitely want to do.